Connect with us

Local Presence

The Southern Africa Territory’s headquarters are situated at 119-121 Rissik Street, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. The College for Officer Training is situated at 117 Rissik Street, Braamfontein, Johannesburg. There are eight divisions within the Territory: Central, Eastern Cape, Eastern KwaZulu/Natal, Mid KwaZulu/Natal, Mpumalanga/eSwatini, Limpopo, Northern KwaZulu/Natal, and Western Cape (including the Island of St Helena and Namibia), as well as Territorial Headquarters Outreach in Namibia.

A unique 5-year strategic review process undertaken recently has resulted in specific goals and objectives for the organisation for the period to 2016. This includes five focus areas: youth and children; community engagement; institutional community life; business administration; and leadership development. This is the first time that the organisation has engaged in this level of strategic planning.

Among the ministries situated at territorial headquarters is the Public Relations Department, headed up by the Public Relations Secretary. This unit is responsible for ensuring that the work of The Salvation Army Southern Africa Territory is made known amongst the public at large. The unit also co-ordinates the responses of members of the public during times of special need, such as drought, flooding and fire. It is responsible for the crucial aspects of fundraising and donor liaison, without which the work of The Salvation Army would be severely curtailed.

If you would like to contribute to our ministry, please click “Make a Difference” button on the right hand side of this page to do so. Alternatively, you can donate R30 by sending the word “Help” via SMS to 42290. Your contribution to God’s work through The Salvation Army is deeply appreciated!